Common Council

Common Council Meetings

Common Council Meetings are held in the Court Room/Council Chambers on the second floor of City Hall unless announced otherwise. They are held on the first and third Tuesday nights of each month at 7:00 pm.

Common Council Archive

October 20, Public Hearing

There will be a Public Hearing before the Mayor and the Common Council on Tuesday, October 20, 2015 at 6:40 pm in the Common Council Chambers at City Hall, 25 Court St, Cortland New York to hear comments for the proposed modifications to the code sections on littering on private property. Anyone having concerns regarding this proposal, please feel free to attend the public hearing and voice your concerns.


Cortland City Wards

Look over our city map of ward boundaries or go straight to your ward page with aldermans' addresses and phone numbers, ward meeting dates, and detailed ward maps:

1st Ward Alderman: Julie E. Bird

2nd Ward Alderman: Kathryn Silliman

3rd Ward Alderman: Ken Dye

4th Ward Alderman: John G. Bennett, Jr.

5th Ward Alderman: Clifton Dutcher

6th Ward Alderman: Carlos Ferrer

7th Ward Alderman: Linda A. Ferguson

8th Ward Alderman: Thomas Michales